Curtis Lowery, MD (President)


University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences’ Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Founder UAMS Center for Distance Health

Karen S. Rhueban, MD (Vice President)

Professor of Pediatrics (Pediatric Cardiology), Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education and Medical Director

University of Virginia Office of Telemedicine

Anthony T. Pavel, JD, CTeL (Secretary Treasurer)

Vice President

Cargill, Inc.


Samuel G. Burgiss, PhD

Professor in the Department of Radiology

University of Tennessee Graduate School of Medicine



Advisory Board Members

Mary DeVany, CTeL (Past President)

Outreach Director

Great Plains Telehealth Resource and Assistance Center (GPTRAC)

Institute of Health Informatics at the University of Minnesota


Joseph A. Tracy, MS, CTeL (Past President)

Vice President for Telehealth Services

Lehigh Valley Health Network (LVHN)

Allentown, PA